Membership ∙ Awards ∙ Grants

Membership

Interested in joining the society? New members are welcome! To become a member of the SES, please contact the treasurer, Mme Choffat-L'Eplattenier (address below).

Membership fee
Members: CHF 60
Student members: CHF 30 (for a maximum for three years)
Intitutional membership: on request
Members living outside of Switzerland: an additional CHF 15 will be charged to those who wish to receive a printed copy of Alpine Entomology

Contact
Sandra Choffat-L'Eplattenier
c/o info fauna - CSCF & karch
Avenue Bellevaux 51
CH-2000 Neuchâtel

T: +41 32 718 36 01
E: info.fauna@unine.ch


Awards

Every other year, the Prix Moulines may be given in recognition of outstanding entomological publications and is awarded at the annual meeting of the Swiss Entomological Society (entomo.ch) The total prize money amounts to CHF 2'000. Only publications dealing with biogeography, ecology or systematics of Swiss entomological fauna are considered. Furthermore, at least one author per paper/book must be a member of the SES and publications must be published in the two years preceding the year of the award. Finally, please ensure that all authors provide written confirmation that they agree with the submission for consideration for the Prix Moulines.

The next Prix Moulines will be awarded at the entomo.ch 2023 for works published in 2021 or 2022. Please submit your publication as a PDF (or as 4 printed copies) to the president of the SES by January 31, 2023.


Grants

The SES offers small grants to members of the society to meet costs for excursions or traveling. Application for support in a particular calendar year should be submitted to the president of the SES until October 1 of the previous year. Interested persons should contact the president concerning details of the application.

Mitgliedschaft ∙ Preise ∙ Stipendien


Mitgliedschaft

Interessiert Sie unsere Gesellschaft? Wir freuen uns über alle Neumitglieder. Um Mitglied bei der SEG zu werden, kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Quästorin, Frau Emanuela Leonetti (Adresse unten).

Mitgliedsbeitrag
Mitglieder: CHF 60
Studierende: CHF 30 (während maximal 3 Jahren)
Kollektivmitgliedschaft für Institutionen: auf Anfrage
Mitglieder, die im Ausland leben: zusätzliche CHF 15 werden denjenigen verrechnet, welche die gedruckte Version von Alpine Entomology wünschen

Kontakt
Sandra Choffat-L'Eplattenier
c/o info fauna - CSCF & karch
Avenue Bellevaux 51
CH-2000 Neuchâtel

T: +41 32 718 36 01
E: info.fauna@unine.ch


Preise

Jedes zweite Jahr können von der Schweizerischen Entomologischen Gesellschaft (SEG) anlässlich ihrer Jahresversammlung, der entomo.ch, hervorragende entomologische Veröffentlichungen mit dem Prix Moulines prämiert werden. Das Preisgeld beträgt insgesamt CHF 2'000. Berücksichtigt werden ausschliesslich Publikationen, welche die Biogeographie, Ökologie oder Systematik der schweizerischen Entomofauna betreffen. Stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass alle Autoren schriftlich bestätigen, dass sie mit der Einreichung für den Prix Moulines einverstanden sind. Ferner muss mindestens ein Autor Mitglied der SEG sein und die Arbeiten sollten in den zwei Jahren unmittelbar vor dem Jahr der Preisverleihung erschienen sein.

Der nächste Prix Moulines wird an der entomo.ch 2023 verliehen, für Arbeiten, die 2021 oder 2022 publiziert wurden. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Publikation als PDF (oder in 4 Druckexemplaren) bis zum 31. Januar 2023 an den Präsidenten der SEG.


Stipendien

Die SEG unterstützt Mitglieder der Gesellschaft mit kleineren Beiträgen für Exkursionen oder Reisen. Gesuche um Unterstützung in einem bestimmten Kalenderjahr müssen bis zum 1. Oktober des Vorjahres beim Präsidenten der SEG eingetroffen sein. Information über Details zum Gesuch können ebenfalls beim Präsidenten eingeholt werden.